Week 7 – Activity – Painting

This week, we had to use paint to write our names on something. I decided to use my old snapback because I don’t wear it anymore. I was happy with how it turned out. I used a stencil that I made online and I painted the letters with a mix of green and orange. After looking at the plain green and orange letters, I decided to add some finishing touches. I had a small amount of red and black paint left, so I decided to make it look 3-D. I outlined the letters with black and red to add a bit more to the painting and then outlined the letters with a red paint. Finally, my friend suggested to draw a crown on top of the E and I let him do it because I didn’t know what he meant, so the crown was his idea. However, after an hour of working, this was the end result.

NYX

Leave a Reply

