Wk 4 – Activity – Plaster Hand

1924351_4268781854723_3349893451015707407_n img_4776 untitled-1

On Saturday, I went to Huntington Beach to work on the plaster activity. The process of making the mold was fun and simple. I was attempting to make a hand, so I used some sand to make a mold of my hand. After mixing the plaster with some water, I poured the plaster into the mold and waited for about 20 minutes. Once i thought it was time, I attempted to uncover the hand. However, it was a hard task and I broke off the thumb of my plaster hand. Overall, it was a great experience to go to the beach and just relax and work on an art project at the same time.

Leave a Reply

